Graphic designing is such a great way to spend your time and let out your artistic thoughts in such a creative way. I have learned so much in this class this year. Each assignment took a while to do but were really fun to create and to look at after. I realized that I like surrealism the best because you can make a bunch of different, unusual pieces of work. The process of doing it is a little difficult and creating stuff off the top of your head takes a lot of time to figure out, but in the end, it is so worth it.

Throughout the year, I have learned how do manipulate pictures in Illustrator, Photoshop, and InDesign. These three were very hard to figure out in the beginning and it took a lot of getting used to. One of my biggest weaknesses were remembering how to do certain things on the programs. Another weakness I had was working too fast to get everything done instead of taking my time to improve on each detail in my art. The third biggest problem I had was matching up colors and fonts together with my art. A strength I had was that I mostly got done with every assignment we had on time. I think my art definitely progressed as the year went by. We learned a lot of different things you can do as the year went by, letting me use different effects on the pictures. Tracing images was not the best thing I did, but I really enjoyed putting imaged together and making them fit together.

Overall, I think I learned a lot more than I thought I would. Learning all these techniques helped me realize what different designers do throughout the world and how I could even do it too. I have developed in my artistic designing but also have much to learn to improve further more. I would definitely love to continue doing graphics because I love doing it and trying new things.